play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Tobin Motors Limited

At Tobin Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Tobin Motors Limited

Tobin Motors Limited

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Katie D on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Cannot recommend Tobin Motors enough they went above and beyond when i needed to change cars. Had an irregular electrical fault with my old car and wanted to replace it with a specific make, model and colour! Kelston sourced the exact vehicle i was looking for and gave me a great price for mine and i was driving my beautiful new car within a few days. The car was immaculate, i was able to look round it at my leisure, all the paperwork was explained and all in all it was a smooth and easy process. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

    Reply from Tobin Motors Limited on 12/12/19

    It is great to hear that you are happy with your new car Katie and thank you so much for your 5 star review.

  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Roy T on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly guy, very helpful nothing seemed too much trouble for him.

    Reply from Tobin Motors Limited on 12/12/19

    I am very please you are happy with the service Roy.

  • 5

    Good and friedly

    By Jo D on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly ,efficient service. Very knowledgable and honest staff

    Reply from Tobin Motors Limited on 12/12/19

    Thank you Jo for your 5 star review, it is much appreciated.

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Yvonne M on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, friendly, helpful staff. They made the whole process of buying a car easy. Would highly recommend to anyone

  • 5

    Excellent Professional Service & Quality Used Cars

    By Paul M on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    My family and I have bought all our cars from Tobin Motors Limited for very many years. All the team are professional, reliable and honest. Their down-to-earth approach is matched by the excellent service throughout the process, including post-purchase where Tobin Motors carry out first-class maintenance of our vehicles with servicing, mechanical repairs/replacement including body-shop repairs.

    Reply from Tobin Motors Limited on 12/12/19

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is always a pleasure to do business with you.

  • 5

    Worst Experience Ever!. You have been Warned!.

    By A M on 05 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Wouldn’t recommend this dealer to My worst Enemy. Firstly he has zero interest in actually selling the cars and his sales pitch is to give you the keys and go look for yourself. When asking about a cars specs etc, your told to go look at the poster in the Car window. Very disappointed with his service. I bought My first car here and sold it back to him within 2 1/2 Months due to faults. My driving instructor took a car for a test drive and he’s opinion on the Garage was exactly how I have found it; Despicable, unprofessionally and rude. Mr Tobin is very abrupt and far from helpful. In My opinion he’s more interested in selling a car via finance than someone buying outright. I found the whole experience stressful and not to mention the price he puts the cars up for is ridiculous. Don’t waste your time. I think that he should pay more attention to selling his cars and not just telling you to go read an A4 print out!.

    Reply from Tobin Motors Limited on 10/12/19

    The facts: Your mother initially left a deposit to hold a Peugeot 108 auto, on visiting us you found this car to be too small so chose a Citroen DS3 auto instead. This was delivered to your home address as you had not yet passed your driving test. About two months later you reported a fault with the parking sensors however before this could be investigated your mother asked if I would buy back the car from her as you had medical issues and would be unable to drive for some months, this I did. No fault with the parking sensors was found. I do not , never have, and will never in the future pressure sell. We have a relaxed approach and allow customers to inspect cars at their leisure. I have never pushed finance, and finance was not even discussed. Obviously it is not possible to please everyone all the time. I hope you are now fully recovered and have now passed your driving test. As you gave no indication of being dissatisfied at the time I am most surprised by your review.

  • 5

    One of the best used cars I've purchased....blind!

    By Paul H on 11 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buyer Beware........... NOT with this garage! Just before Christmas I bought a BMW 3 series Touring blind (I know, I know, stupid or what!). I'd had a number of conversations with them prior to agreeing to purchase and they were completely honest about the vehicle: the good, the (hardly any) bad and the (non-existent) ugly. Having had a 'bad' similar experience with a different dealer a few years back, it was with a mix of trepidation and a degree of excitement I bought a one-way ticket from Devon to Canterbury one very windy & wet Saturday to collect the car. It's now almost a month later, I've done 1,200 fault free miles and I've just had the car checked out by my own garage back in Devon who gave it the thumbs up. I'm delighted with Tobin Motors who were great from start to finish and recommend anyone thinking about buying from a used car 'supermarket' to give these guys a call first - especially if you're coming from another part of the country.

    Reply from Tobin Motors Limited on 12/01/19

    Thank you for your glowing review Paul, I am very pleased that you are happy with the car you purchased and it has so far lived up to your expectations.

‹ Prev Next ›

Tobin Motors Limited

01227 761485

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Tobin Motors Limited

14 Simmonds Road,